The English Kings of Man: British Monarchs
Welcome to Britannia's Award-Winning History Department

Search Britannia

Pitkin Guides
Shop Britannia
Home | History | Travel
Tours | London | Arts
Panorama | News

History Quicklist

Monarchs | Timelines
Documents | Maps | EBK
King Arthur | Time Indexes

Travel Quicklist

The English Kings of Man
The Norse Kingdom of Man and the Isles

Kings of Man
William I de Montacute 1333-1344
William II de Montacute 1344-1392
William Le Scrop 1392-1399
Henry Percy 1399-1405
John I Stanley 1405-1414
John II Stanley 1414-1437
Thomas I Stanley 1437-1459
Thomas II Stanley 1459-1504

Lords of Man
Thomas III Stanley 1504-1521
Edward Stanley 1521-1572
Henry Stanley 1572-1593
Ferdinando Stanley 1593-1594

Direct English Rule 1594-1610

Lords of Man
William I Stanley 1610-1612
Elizabeth Stanley 1612-1627
James I Stanley 1627-1651

Direct English Rule 1651-1660

Lords of Man
Charles Stanley 1660-1672
William II Stanley 1672-1702
James II Stanley 1702-1736
James Murray 1736-1764
John Murray 1764-1765

In 1765, the Kingdom of Man was sold to the British Crown, with which it merged as a British Protectorate

The Kings of the Isles
The Norse Kings of Man & the Isles
Return to Monarchs Index      Copyright ©1999, LLC